Join us on March 27th in Support of Hb19-1230 Marijuana Hospitality Bill

March 22, 2019

Join us to testify on Wednesday March 27th, 2019 @ 1:30 pm. The hearing is across from the Capitol at LSB.

Hb19-1230 Marijuana Hospitality Bill authorizes #legal #cannabis #hospitality spaces how much legal cannabis may be consumed on site and #retail cannabis hospitality and sales establishments in which retail #marijuana, retail marijuana concentrate and retail marijuana products may be sold and consumed on site in the establishment Hospitality space.

The bill establishes requirements and prohibitions for the new Hospitality spaces and requires the State licensing authority to promulgate is rules governing the new Hospitality licences and spaces and makes the hospitality spaces an exception to the "Colorado Clean Air Act" and its conforming amendments.

This will create a place for medical and recreational cannabis users a safe place to consume!

Read Bill: https://leg.colorado.gov/bill/hb19-1230

RSVP Here:

https://www.eventbrite.com/e/support-hb19-1230-marijuana-hospitality-establishments-tickets-59091593547?aff=affiliate1

 

Please write to the House Business Affairs & Labor in #SUPPORT

House Business Affairs & Labor Committee

Reptracy29@gmail.com; Tom.sullivan.house@state.co.us; Hugh.mckean.house@state.co.us; Kevin.vanwinkle.house@state.co.us; Shane.sandridge.house@stste.co.us; Shannon.bird.house@state.co.us; Marc.snyder.house@state.co.us; monica.duran.house@state.co.us; James.coleman.house@state.co.us; Jenni.arndt.house@state.co.us; Dave.williams.house@state.co.us

Sponsors of Bill: Julie.gonzales.senate@state.co.us; Vicki.marble.senate@state.co.us; jovan.melton.house@state.co.us; Jonathan.singer.house@state.co.us

Write a Letter to your Representaive ; Here

House Business Affairs & Labor Committee:

I urge you to support House Bill 19-1230, to allow the social consumption of cannabis by adults in licensed and regulated establishments.

The measure would establish a license permit process for hospitality spaces to allow cannabis products to be legally purchased and consumed on site.

Passage of this legislation will mitigate the unregulated consumption of cannabis in public spaces. It is also consistent with regulations that permit the consumption of alcohol at certain social events and at appropriately licensed establishments.

Please support HB 19-1230.

Thank you,

xxx

Share

 
comments powered by Disqus