JOIN us to TESTIFY on VAPE Bill Hb19-1076 FEB 27th

February 21, 2019

***ALERT***This Bill BANS ALL VAPING!!!! NO more ELECTRONIC SMOKING DEVICES

HB19-1076, has been scheduled for House Health Insurance Committee.

When: Wednesday, Feb 27th
Time: 1:30 PM HCR 107

https://leg.colorado.gov/sites/default/files/documents/2019A/bills/2019a_1076_01.pdf

Why should you care? This Bill AFFECTS BUSINESS OWNERS, CANNABIS VAPING LOUNGES, MEDICAL CANNABIS PATIENTS RESCUE MEDECINE! THIS TAKES ALL VAPING AWAY!!! Your right to #consume VAPED #cannabis or CBD HEMP is GONE!

Please RSVP: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/vape-bill-hb19-1076-testify-tickets-57126475827?aff=affiliate1

POWER is in NUMBERS on this issue!! WE NEED YOU . . .TESTIFY, Email and call the Sponsors of the Bill and Committee to be heard...

Current law allows cannabis patients and consumers the ability to discretely use their cannabis. A patient having a seizure can use their vape in a restaurant or at their office without breaking the law.

This bill #criminalizes consumption behavior statewide everywhere.

#PLEASE #call and #email the #members of the #committee asking them NOT to take your VAPING rights away! If you LEASE your HOME, no more Vaping, if you do PRIVATE EVENTS...no more VAPING/DABBING.

POWER is in NUMBERS on this issue!! WE NEED YOU . . .TESTIFY, Email and call the Sponsors of the Bill and Committee to be heard...

Many consumer and advocacy groups are coming together for a public Lobby Day to educate on how Bills are introduced, debated, and passed. You will also get to know who your representatives are and you could possibly get to them!

Please RSVP: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/vape-bill-hb19-1076-testify-tickets-57126475827?aff=affiliate1

Concerning updates to the "Colorado Clean Indoor Air Act", and, in connection therewith, removing certain exceptions and adding provisions relevant to the use of electronic smoking devices.

The bill amends the "Colorado Clean Indoor Air Act" by:

  • Adding a definition of "electronic smoking device" (ESD) to include e-cigarettes and similar devices within the scope of the act;
  • Citing the results of recent research on ESD emissions and their effects on human health as part of the legislative declaration;
  • Eliminating the existing exceptions for certain places of business in which smoking may be permitted, such as airport smoking concessions, businesses with 3 or fewer employees, designated smoking rooms in hotels, and designated smoking areas in assisted living facilities; and
  • Repealing the ability of property owners and managers to designate smoking and nonsmoking areas through the posting of signs.

Please email committee expressing NO on HB19-1076 - this directly effects cannabis consumers!

Health & Insurance Services committee:

Susan Lontine
303-866-2966
Democrat
Susan.lontine.house@state.co.us

Yadira Caraveo
303-866-2918
Democrat
Yadira.caraveo.house@state.co.us

Mark Baisley
303-866-2935
Republican
mark.baisley.house@state.co.us

Susan Beckman
303-866-2953
Republican
susan.beckman.house@state.co.us

Janet P. Buckner
303-866-2944
Democrat
janet.buckner.house@state.co.us

Marc Catlin
303-866-2955
Republican
marc.catlin.house@state.co.us

Dominique Jackson
303-866-3911
Democrat
dominique.jackson.house@state.co.us

Sonya Jaquez Lewis
303-866-2920
Democrat
Sonya.jaquez.lewis.house@state.co.us

Kyle Mullica
303-866-2931
Democrat
Kyle.mullica.house@state.co.us

Matt Soper
303-866-2583
Republican
Matthew.soper.house@state.co.us

Brianna Titone
303-866-2962
Democrat
Brianna.titone.house@state.co.us

Brianna.titone.house@state.co.us; Matthew.soper.house@state.co.us; Kyle.mullica.house@state.co.us; Sonya.jaquez.lewis.house@state.co.us; dominique.jackson.house@state.co.us; marc.catlin.house@state.co.us; mark.baisley.house@state.co.us; susan.beckman.house@state.co.us; janet.buckner.house@state.co.us; Susan.lontine.house@state.co.us; Yadira.caraveo.house@state.co.us

Sponsors of Bill:

dafna.michaelson.jenet.house@state.co.us; Colin.larson.house@state.co.us; kerry.donovan.house@state.co.us; Kpriola@gmail.com; Rhonda.fields.senate@state.co.us; Brittany.pettersen.senate@state.co.us; Larry.crowder.senate@state.co.us; Senatorsmallwood@gmail.com; Faith.winter.senate@senate.co.us

Share

 
comments powered by Disqus